The Digital Picnic course and training booking Terms & Conditions

 

The following terms and conditions apply to any person registering for a workshop, eLearning, online course or custom training session with The Digital Picnic. All notifications of cancellations and requests for transfers must be sent via email to hello@thedigitalpicnic.com.au [I mean, we love you and everything, … but please don’t cancel via FB PM / IG DM, or any other method that means there’s every chance we might miss it, because then everyone’s miserable, and nobody wants that, yea?]

 

Access periods

 

Online Courses and eLearning –  You will have 12 months access to all modules and PDF files from your date of purchase.

Mentored eLearning – You will have 12 months access to all modules and PDF files from the date we begin the course

Virtual workshops – You will have 12 months access to all session recordings and PDF files or supporting learning from the date of the first session/s

 

Cancellations and Refunds

 

In-person/virtual workshops – If you are unable to attend your booked workshop, you are able to receive a credit note for the full amount paid if you give us at least 28 days notice before the date of your booked workshop. All workshop bookings are non-refundable. Credits issued will be valid for 12 months and can be redeemed on any in-person workshop or online training.

Online Courses –  Due to the digital nature of our online courses and programs we don’t offer refunds.

 

1:1 strategy sessions

 

These sessions are non-refundable. As soon as your session is booked and your questionnaire is filled out, we begin working on your session. Once your session has been created by our strategists, we cannot accomodate any changes so please ensure you’re providing accurate information in your questionnaire.

x2 attendees are welcome to join the session. If you would like any extra people to attend, please contact us ahead of your session date. Extra attendees will be booked where possible at a rate of $500 per person [plus GST]

A link to your session recording will be sent to you in the days following your session, please ensure this is downloaded and you keep a copy of this for your reference. We do not keep recordings of past sessions on file, these are deleted once we send you the link.

 

In-person/virtual workshops

 

The Digital Picnic reserves the right to cancel, postpone or re-schedule courses due to low enrolments or unforeseen circumstances. In the event of a course cancellation, we will offer you the option to transfer to another date, choose an online workshop instead or to receive your fee paid in credit for a future workshop booking. We are unable to compensate for any other costs incurred, such as flights and accommodation.

Transfers for in-person workshops are available for medical reasons only [and like the bossiest school mistress you’ve ever known, we’re gonna want a medical certificate, because nobody can run a business sellin’ social media workshops if errybody’s pulling out last minute with “headaches”] and notice must be given at least 48 business hours before the start-time of the course.

The Digital Picnic cannot accept responsibility for changes to work commitments or other personal circumstances. Only one transfer is allowed, and it must be used within 3 months of the original course date. A refund option is not offered on an already transferred course.

Substitutions – You may substitute another person in your place if you give us at least 24 hours notice before the start-time of the course/workshop or training session.  If you’re substituting, you’re in charge of organising that, and all parties will be required to e-mail us at hello@thedigitalpicnic.com.au so that we can start pre-workshop work / research [ok, … stalking!] on your substitution 😉

Non-Attendance [a.k.a the dreaded No-Show]. If you fail to attend a course, the course fee will not be refunded or transferred to another date. We will attempt to send you a 72-hour course reminder to your nominated email address, but cannot guarantee its delivery – it is your responsibility to remember the course dates you have registered for.

We’re your workshop facilitators, not yo’ Mum 😉

* hot tip? Once you’ve booked in, load that bad boy up to your iPhone calendar, proceed to set yourself an alarm x2 weeks before ye olde workshop day, … and then again 24 hours before.

At the heart and soul of it? If every person who dropped out of a workshop or booked training session with less than x2 hours notice received a full refund [like they so often request], and we subsequently honoured that? … we legitimately wouldn’t have a business within 3-6 months.

We teach really good social media, and we want you to learn from the best, so whilst the above sounds very school mistress’y and strict, it’s only because we love our little business, and we want it to keep on keeping on for as long as possible so that we’re, y’know, … always here teaching you really good social media.

Because that’s our jam.

And so that my friends? Is why we’re super strict with dropouts, and refunds, and all of the admin’y stuff above that takes up a great deal of our time.

 

General

 

Discounts received with bookings are valid for 30 days and exclude use on serviced sessions/courses. 

 

The information provided by The Digital Picnic is correct at the time of publication but may be subject to change. The Digital Picnic reserves the right to change dates, venue location, content or facilitators at its discretion, and to refuse to accept a booking.

 

SMS Marketing

 

The Digital Picnic Pty Ltd mobile message service (the “Service”) is operated by The Digital Picnic Pty Ltd (“The Digital Picnic ” , “we”, or “us”). Your use of the Service constitutes your agreement to these terms and conditions (“Mobile Terms”). We may modify or cancel the Service or any of its features without notice. To the extent permitted by applicable law, we may also modify these Mobile Terms at any time and your continued use of the Service following the effective date of any such changes shall constitute your acceptance of such changes.

By consenting to The Digital Picnic’s SMS/text messaging service, you agree to receive recurring SMS/text messages with service-related messages, including updates, alerts, and information promotions, specials, and other marketing offers from and on behalf of The Digital Picnic via text messages through your wireless provider to the mobile number you provided, even if your mobile number is registered on any state or federal Do Not Call list. Text messages may be sent using an automatic telephone dialling system or other technology.

You understand that you do not have to sign up for this program in order to make any purchases, and your consent is not a condition of any purchase with The Digital Picnic . Your participation in this program is completely voluntary.

We do not charge for the Service, but you are responsible for all charges and fees associated with text messaging imposed by your wireless provider. Message frequency varies. Standard message and data rates may apply from your wireless provider. Check your mobile plan and contact your wireless provider for details. You are solely responsible for all charges related to SMS/text messages, including charges from your wireless provider.

You may opt-out of the Service at any time.Click the unsubscribe link in any text message to cancel. You’ll receive a one-time opt-out confirmation text message. No further messages will be sent to your mobile device, unless initiated by you. If you have subscribed to other The Digital Picnic mobile message programs and wish to cancel, except where applicable law requires otherwise, you will need to opt out separately from those programs by following the instructions provided in their respective mobile terms. For Service support or assistance, email hello@thedigitalpicnic.com

We may change any short code or telephone number we use to operate the Service at any time and will notify you of these changes. You acknowledge that any messages, including any STOP or HELP requests, you send to a short code or telephone number we have changed may not be received and we will not be responsible for honouring requests made in such messages.

The wireless carriers supported by the Service are not liable for delayed or undelivered messages. You agree to provide us with a valid mobile number. If you get a new mobile number, you will need to sign up for the program with your new number.

To the extent permitted by applicable law, you agree that we will not be liable for failed, delayed, or misdirected delivery of any information sent through the Service, any errors in such information, and/or any action you may or may not take in reliance on the information or Service.

We respect your right to privacy. To see how we collect and use your personal information, please see our Privacy Notice